People

CENTRE MANAGEMENT

Prof. Torbjørn Eltoft

Centre leader, UiT

torbjorn.eltoft@uit.no
+47 776 45184

Ellen Ingeborg Hætta

Administrative coordinator, UiT

ellen.i.hatta@uit.no
+47 776 44673 / +47 988 01 001

Thomas Kræmer

IT Engineer

thomas.kramer@uit.no
+47 77646253

Marit Helgesen

Advisor, UiT

marit.o.helgesen@uit.no
+47 776 49259

 

WP1 | OCEAN REMOTE SENSING

Prof. Harald Johnsen

WP1 leader, Norut

harald.johnsen@norut.no
+47 951 73 353

 

WP2 | SEA ICE, ICEBERG AND GROWER REMOTE SENSING

Adjunct Prof. Wolfgang Dierking

WP2 leader, AWI/UiT

Wolfgang.Dierking@awi.de
+49 471 4831 1714

Prof. Torbjørn Eltoft

Centre leader, UiT

torbjorn.eltoft@uit.no
+47 776 45184

Jean Negrel

Post doc, NPI

jean.negrel@npolar.no
+47 777 50500

Johannes Lohse

PhD fellow, UiT

johannes.p.lohse@uit.no
+47 776 45180

Vahid Akbari

Associate Postdoc, UiT

vahid.akbari@uit.no

Anca Cristea

Associate Postdoc, UiT

anca.cristea@uit.no

Katalin Blix

Associate PhD fellow, UiT

katalin.blix@uit.no
+47 77645197

Xu Xu

Associate PhD fellow, UiT

xu.xu@uit.no

Jakob Grahn

Associate PhD fellow, UiT

jakob.grahn@uit.no

 

WP3 | OIL SPILL REMOTE SENSING

Prof. Camilla Brekke

WP3 leader, WP6 co-leader, UiT

camilla.brekke@uit.no
+47 776 46297

Dr. Christian Petrich

WP3 co-leader, Norut Narvik

christian.petrich@norut.no
+47 992 55 430

Megan O’Sadnick

PhD fellow, Norut Narvik

megan.osadnick@norut.no

Stine Skrunes

Post doc, UiT

stine.skrunes@uit.no
+47 776 45 131

Martine Espeseth

PhD fellow, UiT

martine.espeseth@uit.no
+47 776 45186

Malin Johansson

Associate Postdoc, UiT

malin.johansson@uit.no

 

WP4 | RPAS TECHNOLOGY

Dr. Rune Storvold

WP4 leader, WP6 co-leader, Norut

rune.storvold@norut.no
+47 934 16 169

Prof. Tor Arne Johansen

WP4 co-leader, NTNU

Tor.Arne.Johansen@itk.ntnu.no
+47 735 90395

Richard Hann

PhD fellow, NTNU


 

WP5 | DRIFT MODELLING AND PREDICTION

Dr. Kai Christensen

WP5 leader, MET.no

kaihc@met.no

Prof. Rune Graversen

WP5 co-leader, UiT

rune.graversen@uit.no
+47 776 25242

Dr. Pål Erik Isachsen

MET.no

palei@met.no
+47 229 63341

Ann Kristin Sperrevik

Post doc, Norwegian Meteorological Institute

annks@met.no
+47 91106515

Patrick Stoll

Associate PhD fellow, UiT

patrick.stoll@uit.no

 

WP6 | DATA COLLECTION AND FIELD WORK

Prof. Camilla Brekke

WP3 leader, WP6 co-leader, UiT

camilla.brekke@uit.no
+47 776 46297

Dr. Rune Storvold

WP4 leader, WP6 co-leader, Norut

rune.storvold@norut.no
+47 934 16 169

Dr. Sebastian Gerland

WP6 leader, NPI

Sebastian.Gerland@npolar.no
+47 777 50554

Jean Negrel

Post doc, NPI

jean.negrel@npolar.no
+47 777 50500

 

WP7 | PILOT SERVICE DEMONSTRATION

Dr. Jan Petter Pedersen

WP7 co-leader, KSAT

janp@ksat.no
+47 776 00260

Dr. Nick Hughes

WP7 co-leader, MET.no

nicholsh@met.no

Thomas Kræmer

IT Engineer

thomas.kramer@uit.no
+47 77646253

 

Centre Board

Nalan Koç

Norwegian Polar Institute


Morten Hald

Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology, UiT (Chair)


Edmond Hansen

Multiconsult


Richard Hall

Statoil


Oddvar Ims

Eni Norge


Dr. Jan Petter Pedersen

WP7 co-leader, KSAT

janp@ksat.no
+47 776 00260

 

Scientific Advisory Board

Henning Skriver


Henning Skriver (M’09) gained M.Sc. degree and PhD in electrical engineering from the Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Kongens Lyngby, Denmark, in 1983 and 1989 respectively. Since 1983, he has been with DTU as Associate Professor, the Head of Microwaves and Remote Sensing, and the Deputy Head of Department at the National Space Institute. His work has been primarily concerned with topics related to the utilisation of SAR data for different applications. These include sea ice parameter retrieval from SAR data, as well as different aspects of land applications of SAR data, such as forestry, agricultural, environmental and topographic mapping applications using both satellite SAR data and data from polarimetric SARs, e.g. the Danish airborne polarimetric SAR, EMISAR and the German experimental SAR ESAR. His research interests include methods for the processing of SAR data, SAR image simulation, SAR image filtering, speckle statistics and texture analysis, segmentation, calibration, change detection, classification and polarimetric analysis and processing.

James Maslanik


James Maslanik is affiliated with the University of Colorado in Boulder, Colorado, USA, where he holds the title of Emeritus Research Professor in the Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences, having recently retired after over 30 years in polar research. His studies have focused on the use of satellite and aircraft data to observe sea ice characteristics, including physical properties such as ice type, age, thickness and ridging, as well as on investigations of regional to hemispheric-scale variability in response to climatic conditions. A particular emphasis of his work has been on the use of unmanned aircraft as research platforms for studies in the Arctic and Antarctic.

Dr. Charlotte Hasager


Dr. Charlotte Hasager is senior researcher at the Wind Energy Division, Risø National Laboratory for Sustainable Energy, part of the Technical University of Denmark, Roskilde. She received her M.Sc. and PhD from the University of Copenhagen’s Institute of Geography in 1992 and 1996 respectively. Her area of specialisation is satellite remote sensing, micrometeorology, turbulence and wind energy – in particular offshore and wind at high levels. Dr. Hasager has been employed at Risø since 1993 and was a visiting scholar at the Department of Meteorology, Pennsylvania, USA, in 1995. She has been involved in the international projects EU-Norsewind, EU-WEMSAR, EU-WATERMED, EU-MEAD and ESA EOMD EO-Windfarm. She is Principle Investigator of the national projects SAT-MAT-CLIMATE, SAR-WAKE, SAT-WIND, 12MW, Satellite Eye for Galathea 3 and VirtualGalathea3. Dr. Hasager was elected President of the Atmospheric Science Division at the European Geosciences Union in 2007-2011, was Co-Chair for Wind Energy Community of Practice (WECP) at Global Earth Observation (GOSS) in 2005 and member of the steering committee of the Danish Space Consortium from 2003 to 2010. She has more than 200 publications in this area.

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Irena Hajnsek


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Irena Hajnsek has been Professor of Earth Observation at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zürich, Institute of Environmental Engineering since November 2009, and at the same time head of the Polarimetric SAR Interferometry Research Group at the German Aerospace Center, Microwaves and Radar Institute. Her main research interests are in electromagnetic propagation and scattering theory, radar polarimetry, SAR and interferometric SAR data-processing techniques, environmental parameter modelling and estimation. She gained her Dipl. degree (Honours) in 1996 from the Free University of Berlin, Germany, and the Dr. degree (Honours) in 2001 from the Friedrich Schiller University of Jena, Germany. Since 2010 she has been the science coordinator of the German satellite mission TanDEM-X. She was Technical Programme Co-chair of the IEEE IGARSS 2012 Symposium in Munich. She has been a member of the IEEE GRSS AdCom since 2013.

 

Innovation Advisory Board

Martin Skedsmo

Norinnova


Basile Bonnemaire

Multiconsult


Ove Stapnes

Eni Norge


Roald Johansen

Total E&P Norge


Chair, Innovation Advisory Board

Prof. Torbjørn Eltoft

Centre leader, UiT

torbjorn.eltoft@uit.no
+47 776 45184

Dr. Jan Petter Pedersen

WP7 co-leader, KSAT

janp@ksat.no
+47 776 00260
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply